Over the years, the Council has presented its Annual Beacon Award to honor an individual or group within state government, statewide partners or the legislature whose outstanding leadership and tenacious spirit have contributed to the ongoing success for Michigan's public vocational rehabilitation service system and the customers it serves.


The Beacon Award has been presented to:

May 2010 - Andy Levin, Michigan Department of Energy, Labor and Growth (DELEG)

May 2011 - MRS Eastern District Staff

September 2012 - Jaye Porter, former MRS Director

October 2014 - David Price, former MARO Executive Director

October 2015 - MRS Marquette District Staff